IgbereTVAwards: Rita Daniels Emerges ‘Nollywood Personality of the Year’

Popular Nollywood actress, movie producer, filmmaker, politician, entrepreneur, and investor, Regina Daniels, has emerged as ‘Nollywood personality of the year’ in the 2020 Igbere TV Leadership Excellence Awards.

She emerged as winner of the category following the just concluded open-online voting for preferred nominees in the second edition of the prestigious Leadership Excellence Awards.

On Wednesday, the Igbere TV Awards crew met with the awardee for profiling, ahead of the formal Award presentation, where a table reservation for the event was also presented to Nollywood star.

Speaking at the brief profiling event, the movie producer, who is also a titled chief, said she was grateful to Nigerians, particularly her fans, for voting her among the other competitive nominees, with a promise to continue to do more.

“I never knew people were watching what we were doing all along,” she said, “I am more convinced more than ever that we are doing the right thing and on the right track.

“I thank you all for believing in me, may the God Almighty whom I serve reward you all. Whatever that is yours will come to you, keep your hand straight.”

On the Awards, Daniels said, “This is not just an Award, but a challenge to [me to] do more, and to continue on the path I have chosen. I thank my fans and Nigerians for the honours and kind gesture,” she added.

She also eulogized Igbere TV, while urging the management to continue to ‘keep doing a great job.’ “May your platform continue to grow from strength to strength, and grace to grace,” she prayed.

The prestigious Igbere TV Leadership Excellence Award, which is endorsed by the African Union Economic, Social and Cultural Council (AU-ECOSOCC), recognises and honours the outstanding impacts of leaders across several sectors and industries in Nigeria. The most anticipated 2020 Award is slated for December 10, 2020 at the Sheraton Hotels and Towers in Abuja.

This year’s event would be one of the most outstanding and credible Award ceremonies in Nigeria, as personalities in the Presidency, State Governments, National and State Assemblies, Economic Industries, Humanitarian Affairs and Human Activism are expected to grace the occasion.

Some of the awardees include, Chief Olusegun Obasanjo, former Nigerian President (Foundation of the Year); Chief (Hon.) Alex Mascot Ikwechegh, Founder of Alex Ikwechegh Foundation (Personality of the Year); Apostle Chinyere Chibuzor, General Overseer, Omega Power Ministries (Most Outstanding Humanitarian of the Year); and Chief Uche Nwosu, former Imo State governorship candidate and Chief of Staff to the Imo State Government (Hospitality Personality of the Year).

Others are: Rt. Hon. Chinedum Orji, Abia Assembly speaker (Speaker of the Year); Senator Uba Sani, Kaduna Central (Senator of the Year); Dr. Betta Edu, Cross River State Commissioner for Health (Medical Expert of the Year); Hon. John Enebeli, aide to Transportation minister (Outstanding Personality of the Year on Community Service and Development); Mrs Karima Babangida, Director, FDA, Fed. Ministry of Agric & Rural Devt. (Civil Servant of the Year); Chief Ndubuisi Nzenweofor, Founder, Ndubuisi Nzenweofor Foundation (Best Indigenous App of the Year); and former Governor of Kano State, Sen. Rabiu Kwankwaso, Founder of Kwankwasiyya Foundation (N.G.O of the Year).

Also on the list are, Dr. Gbene Joi Nunieh, the immediate past Managing Director of NDDC (Public Servant of the Year); Hon. Samaila Suleiman, House of Reps Kaduna North Federal Constituency (Outstanding Lawmaker of the Year on Empowerment); and Valentine Ozigbo, the immediate past President and CEO of Transcorp PLC, founder of VCO Foundation and frontline governorship aspirant in the Anambra 2021 election (Empowerment Personality of the Year).

While Dr. Alice Onyema, Vice-Chairman of Air Peace is being awarded as Aviation Personality of the Year; Hon. Princess Chinwe Nnabuife, CEO/Managing Director of Property Finders Limited, developers of Centage Estate, Lagos and Oil Spring Estate, bags Businesswoman of the Year award; with Prof. Georgewill Owunari, the former Deputy Provost, College of Health Sciences (UNIPORT) and Board member of the Asian Pacific Journal of Tropical Medicine, emerging as ‘Educationist of the Year’; and Olakunle Churchill as ‘ICT Personality of the Year’, among others.

The 2019 edition of the Igbere TV Leadership Excellence Awards which held 28th November, 2019 at the Sheraton Hotels, Abuja saw distinguished and prominent captains of industry, public figures and leaders cling on to the various Award categories.

Prominent awardees included President Muhammadu Buhari, United States-based Nigerian billionaire medical doctor, Dr. Godwin Maduka; former President Goodluck Jonathan, former House of Reps Speaker, Rt. Hon. Yakubu Dogara; minister Rotimi Amaech, Senator Rochas Okorcha, Governor Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi of Enugu, among others.

According to Igbere TV, organizers of the Award event, this year’s edition which holds Dec. 10, has been tagged Africa’s biggest and most glamorous online media award. The programme will be transmitted live on DSTV, GOTV, Facebook, YouTube, Twitter, Zoom, Instagram and other social media platforms with over 10 million audience globally.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Most Popular

To Top
$(".comment-click-13157").on("click", function(){ $(".com-click-id-13157").show(); $(".disqus-thread-13157").show(); $(".com-but-13157").hide(); });
// Infinite Scroll $('.infinite-content').infinitescroll({ navSelector: ".nav-links", nextSelector: ".nav-links a:first", itemSelector: ".infinite-post", loading: { msgText: "Loading more posts...", finishedMsg: "Sorry, no more posts" }, errorCallback: function(){ $(".inf-more-but").css("display", "none") } }); $(window).unbind('.infscr'); $(".inf-more-but").click(function(){ $('.infinite-content').infinitescroll('retrieve'); return false; }); $(window).load(function(){ if ($('.nav-links a').length) { $('.inf-more-but').css('display','inline-block'); } else { $('.inf-more-but').css('display','none'); } }); $(window).load(function() { // The slider being synced must be initialized first $('.post-gallery-bot').flexslider({ animation: "slide", controlNav: false, animationLoop: true, slideshow: false, itemWidth: 80, itemMargin: 10, asNavFor: '.post-gallery-top' }); $('.post-gallery-top').flexslider({ animation: "fade", controlNav: false, animationLoop: true, slideshow: false, prevText: "<", nextText: ">", sync: ".post-gallery-bot" }); }); });