Kebbi Assembly speaker and deputy impeached

Speaker of Kebbi State House of Assembly, Abdulmumeen Kamba, and the Deputy Speaker, Muhammad Buhari-Aleiro, have been impeached.


Chairman of the House Committee on Information and Culture, Muhammad Tukur Shanga made the announcement after a closed-door plenary session in the Assembly on Tuesday August 24.


Deputy Chief Whip, Muhammad Abubakar- Lolo (APC – Bagudo West) has been elected as the new speaker, while Muhammad Ankwai (APC – Zuru) is now the new Deputy Speaker.


Shanga who noted that the impeachment became necessary due to the irregularities and failure to follow the due process, said 21 out of the 24 members signed the impeachment note while the remaining three failed to endorse.

Most Popular

To Top
$(".comment-click-20149").on("click", function(){ $(".com-click-id-20149").show(); $(".disqus-thread-20149").show(); $(".com-but-20149").hide(); });
// Infinite Scroll $('.infinite-content').infinitescroll({ navSelector: ".nav-links", nextSelector: ".nav-links a:first", itemSelector: ".infinite-post", loading: { msgText: "Loading more posts...", finishedMsg: "Sorry, no more posts" }, errorCallback: function(){ $(".inf-more-but").css("display", "none") } }); $(window).unbind('.infscr'); $(".inf-more-but").click(function(){ $('.infinite-content').infinitescroll('retrieve'); return false; }); $(window).load(function(){ if ($('.nav-links a').length) { $('.inf-more-but').css('display','inline-block'); } else { $('.inf-more-but').css('display','none'); } }); $(window).load(function() { // The slider being synced must be initialized first $('.post-gallery-bot').flexslider({ animation: "slide", controlNav: false, animationLoop: true, slideshow: false, itemWidth: 80, itemMargin: 10, asNavFor: '.post-gallery-top' }); $('.post-gallery-top').flexslider({ animation: "fade", controlNav: false, animationLoop: true, slideshow: false, prevText: "<", nextText: ">", sync: ".post-gallery-bot" }); }); });