Larry Gaaga & Flavour’s “Tene” Bags Soundtrack Of The Year Award At 2020 AMVCA

Music boss, Larry Gaaga and singer, Flavour have won the award for the Best Soundtrack Award at the 2020 AMVCA held in Lagos.
The two bagged the award at the seventh edition of the African Magic Viewers’ Choice Awards which was held at the Eko Hotels and Suites, Victoria Island, Lagos. Larry and Flavour won the Best Soundtrack Award for their song, ‘Tene’ which was released as part of the original soundtrack for legacy Nollywood production, Living In Bondage: Breaking Free. The award was accepted on behalf of both artists by Media personality. Ebuka Obi-Uchendu.

While accepting the award, Ebuka hailed Larry for redefining what it means to be an artiste. “(Larry Gaaga) has redefined what it means to be an artist. Nobody thought he was an artist and he has changed the game.” “Tene” is also off Larry Gaaga’s album which features top artistes like Flavour, 2Baba, Patoranking, Iyanya, Peruzzi, Davido, Omawumi.

The songs on the official soundtrack album include ‘Finish Me’ featuring 2Baba, Waje, Omawumi, and Peruzzi; ‘In my Head’ featuring Patoranking, ‘Follow me’ featuring Syemca and ‘Trust Nobody’ featuring Skales and Yung L.

See the post below:

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top